Private/Hidden Photos & Uploading

The Private Images option can be found in the 'Account Options; area. It affects the visibility on this site for every image already uploaded and all future uploads.

If you enable this option only you will be able to see your photos on our site.

Once uploaded your image thumbnail will still appear in the mini gallery at the top of the upload page, but only you can see it.

Note that anyone with a share code for an image can still view it and if you post your image on a forum or social media site it will still be visible to everyone there. This option simply hides your uploads on HobbyPhotoHost.

Even with this option enabled you can manually unhide images in the Image Manager.

Images that have been manually unhidden are not made private when enabling this option. You'll need to do those manually.